Here I go!

“Don’t know about the future, it’s anybody’s guess.” So ran the theme tune to Blossom (showing my age now) back in the ’90s.

I think it’s going round my head now because well, I don’t know about the future. I don’t know if this blog will make it past one post. I don’t know if it’ll be readable or a load of old tosh. I don’t know if I’ll look back on this in years to come in the way I look back on my old diaries with a wry chuckle and a relief that they weren’t published (oh dear, first mistake there!).

Anyhow, back to the point.

I really don’t know about the future. But I have a God who does know. And this blog will be all about the journey that I’m on with Him, and through Him and in Him.

And to quote some lyrics from another song that also frequently makes an appearance in my head…

“I know who holds the future and He’ll guide me with His hand.

With God things don’t just happen, everything by Him is planned.

So as I face tomorrow with its problems large and small.

I’ll trust the God of miracles, give to Him my all.”

I journey on!

About fortheloveofgod2017

Wife, mum, worker, shirker, weight watching food loving slightly naughty Christian who's trying to find out what God's got in store.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

